RSS

Can I get an Amen? Litterbugs Must Die.

December 8, 2011

Can I get an Amen?

“Can I get an Amen?” is the name of my new “column” that will appear frequently in this blog.  The subject of each essay will fall under the category of “things I cannot stand.”  If they are also things that YOU cannot stand, then I’d like “to get an amen”.

I will just start off with my position statement here… I cannot STAND people who litter.  It all goes back to the sitters vs. squatters issue for me… if YOU don’t like sitting in someone else’s urine, why would you think I would?

If YOU don’t enjoy a picnic at the park or a boat ride on the lake with cans, bottles and bags discarded all around like an explosion went off at the town dump, then why would I?  I have never understood someone who might enjoy the view enough to be there, yet destroy it for everyone else.

If after drinking all those beers, you were not too drunk to stand, then you were not so drunk you could not find a trash can.

And discarding chewed up gum on the ground?  WTH is that all about?  Are you a complete idiot?  Do you know how hard it is to dig wadded-up gum out of athletic shoe treads?  I mean… have the people who have ever discarded gum on the sidewalk on a hot day… also ever gotten that special opportunity to step in it themselves?  I would vote for a law that gave actual prison time to people who spit gum on the ground or put wadded up lumps under a table… eeww… gross.

And when I say I cannot STAND people who litter… I mean ALL kinds of litter.  Please pick up your dog crap.  Seriously… why would I want to step in a dog pile in my own front yard from an animal that must have been as big as a calf?   Your dog does not have the right to defecate in my yard…  I will make you this promise – you don’t poop in my yard, and I won’t poop in yours.  Otherwise, you are taking your chances.

To quote Jeff Foxworthy, “you might be a redneck if… you throw crap on the ground.”  Learn about trash cans.  What they are and what they can do for you.

If you also cannot stand people who litter, can I get an amen?

, ,

About reneadijab

Renea Dijab

View all posts by reneadijab

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Can I get an Amen? Litterbugs Must Die.”

  1. Duana Says:

    AMEN!! I’ve ALWAYS thought you were funny as hell! This blog confirms it…

    Reply

  2. Shea Says:

    Amen!!!! We are lucky enough to live in the mist beautiful part of NW Florida, and it really pisses me off when I see tourists leaving trash on the beach! Or, in the street at the resort I train. They just expect someone else to clean up after their sorry asses!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

